PLEASANT BAY RESOURCE MANAGEMENT ALLIANCE

STEERING COMMITTEE

Members

Arnold Henson, Orleans George Olmsted, Chatham Allin P. Thompson, Jr., Harwich

Alternate Members

Larry Ballantine, Harwich Jane Harris, Chatham William Stowell, Orleans

TECHNICAL RESOURCE COMMITTEE

Chatham

Robert Duncanson, Chairman, Director, Department of Health & Environment Theodore Keon, Director, Coastal Resources Department Stuart Moore, Shellfish Constable Margaret Swanson, Town Planner

Orleans

Robert Canning, Health Agent Dawson Farber, IV, Harbormaster/Shellfish Constable George Meservey, Director, Department of Community Planning Jennifer Wood, Conservation Administrator

Harwich

John Chatham, Conservation Agent Charleen Greenhalgh, Assistant Town Planner Thomas Leach, Harbormaster/Natural Resources Officer Frank Sampson, Board of Health

Agency Liaisons

Truman Henson, Jr., Massachusetts Coastal Zone Management Elizabeth Sorenson, Massachusetts Department of Environmental Management Steven Tucker, Cape Cod Commission Nancy Finley, Cape Cod National Seashore

ALLIANCE COORDINATOR

Carole Ridley, Ridley & Associates, Inc.

SELECTMEN LIAISONS

Ronald Bergstrom, Chatham Board of Selectmen Donald Howell, Harwich Board of Selectmen John Hinckley, Orleans Board of Selectmen

COMMUNITY AND TECHNICAL CONTRIBUTORS (PARTIAL LIST)

Alan McClennen, Brewster

Gary Prahm, Cape Cod Commission John Portnoy, National Park Service

R. Bruce Hammatt, Jr., Orleans

Kristin Andres, Chatham Conservation Admin. Heinz Proft, Harwich Asst. Harbormaster

Elizabeth Kouloheras, MA DEP Peter Norton, Brewster Selectman

Robert Wineman, Orleans Martha Stone, Chatham Margaret Geist, APCC Brian Howes, SMAST Jean Young, Chatham Patricia Anthony, Brewster Carol Odell, Chatham

Dale Leavitt, WHOI Seagrant Maureen Vokey, Chatham

Graham Geise

Katie Lund, ACEC Stewardship Coordinator

Judith Bruce, Orleans Nancy Ho, Orleans

Heather McElroy, Cape Cod Commission

Brian Dudley, MA DEP Friends of Pleasant Bay, Inc. Friends of Arey's Pond, Inc.

Community Foundation of Cape Cod Compact of Cape Cod Conservation Trusts Stuart Smith, Chatham Harbormaster Ed Eichner, Cape Cod Commission Bill Hooper, National Park Service

Richard Miller, Chatham Walter Butler, Chatham Mitch Ziencina, MA DEP

Henry Lind, Eastham Harbormaster

Seth Wilkinson, Brewster Peg Wineman, Orleans

Richard Hiscock

Jim O'Connell, WHOI Seagrant

Roland Samimy, SMAST Peter Luddy, Harwich John Kelsey, Orleans

Alan McClennen, Jr., Orleans

John Geiger, Chatham Elliott Carr, Brewster

Dick Spitzer

Judith Scanlon, Orleans George Cooper, Chatham Gussie McKusick, Orleans

Greg Horne, Orleans

Friends of Chatham Waterways, Inc. Friends of Meetinghouse Pond, Inc.

Sudbury Foundation

Edward Bangs Kelley and Ezra

Kelly Foundation, Inc.

The Steering Committee wishes to express its gratitude to those individuals and organizations mentioned above, and many others, who have contributed in countless ways to the accomplishments outlined in this report. The Alliance greatly appreciates the technical and financial support provided by the Alliance Towns.